Random name generator?
In an earlier post, I mentioned the adverts for OEM software. Something I didn't mention is the name of the sender, Hera A. Perversion. Strange name but now I've received another advert that is very similar in content, just with a different URL. This one came from Prepare I. Henchman. The format of the name is the same and I suspect that they're using some kind of random name generator, obviously with amusing results.
One last amusing thing.. The English used in the emails and on the web sites is pretty comical. There is a link at the bottom of this email that says Try to Click. When I try, is it going to jump out the way or something?
A whois of the domain listed in the email (jansenisten.info) reveals that it's owned by the same guy as the one used in the first email.
Domain ID:D10477249-LRMS
Domain Name:JANSENISTEN.INFO
Created On:27-Jun-2005 10:34:38 UTC
Last Updated On:11-Jul-2005 01:31:02 UTC
Expiration Date:27-Jun-2006 10:34:38 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:R157-LRMS
Status:ACTIVE
Status:OK
Registrant ID:C10421209-LRMS
Registrant Name:Jeffee Westbury
Registrant Street1:77 Beak Street, #118
Registrant City:London
Registrant State/Province:W1F 9DB
Registrant Postal Code:W1F 9DB
Registrant Country:GB
Registrant Phone:+1.3473285225
Registrant Email:jeffywestbury@yahoo.com.br



0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home